2020 Swedish Amateur MMA Finals: Results and Video

The 2020 Swedish Amateur MMA National Championships concluded this past weekend with finals taking place on January 26 in the city of Gothenburg.

Under the Swedish MMA Federation (SMMAF), the national amateur championships span three divisions separating experience levels: C-Class, B-Class and A-Class. A-Class competitors compete under the elite level IMMAF Unified Amateur MMA Rules with SMMAF finalists battling for qualification to the national team ahead of the 2020 IMMAF international championships events schedule.

Watch the full SMMAF national championships finals below via Kimurase and scroll down for A-Class results and list of medalists. For full results including C-Class and B-Class, visit mmanytt.se.

Finals (A-Class) Results:

Men’s Flyweight: Sebastian Gonzalez defeated Rickard Wickelgren via unanimous decision (3-0)

Women’s Bantamweight: Jessica Andersson defeated Frida Vastamäki via split-decision (2-1)

Men’s Bantamweight: Jonny Touma defeated Oskar Jaskari via spli-decision (2-1)

Women’s Featherweight: Sofia Hedqvist defeated Janina Danes via submission (arm lock, Round 2 (2:51)

Men’s Featherweight: Daniyal Shamkhalov defeated Emil Andersson via submission (guillotine), Round 3 (0:22)

Men’s Lightweight: Eladio Bravo defeated Tobias Söderberg via TKO, round 2 (1:41)

Welterweight: Christian Stigenberg defeated John Oldenqvist via spli-decision (2-1)

Middleweight: Danijel Grbic defeated Alexander Lindgren via submission (guillotine), Round 1 (2:32)

Light heavyweight: Daniel Karlsson defeated Robin Enontekiö via unanimous decision (3-0)


Men’s Flyweight:

  1. Sebastian Gonzalez, Redline Training Center
  2. Rickard Wickelgren, Adrenaline Fighters Idrottsförening
  3. Rekar Zana, Västerås Fight Club
  4. Markus Adolfsson, GBG MMA & BJJ IF

Women’s Bantamweight:

  1. Jessica Andersson, Coloseum Fightcenter Skövde
  2. Frida Vastamäki, Kampsportstadion
  3. Kim Amprazis, Masthuggets Kampsportsklubb

Men’s Bantamweight:

  1. Jonny Touma, Pancrase Gym Stockholm
  2. Oskar Jaskari, Redline Training Center
  3. Henric Pedersen, Nova MMA Idrottsförening
  4. Awat Kohzadi, Västerås Fight Club

Women’s Featherweight:

  1. Sofia Hedqvist, Sandviken Budo & Kampsportsklubb
  2. Janina Danes, Pancrase Gym Stockholm
  3. Sofia Odbro, Fighter Centre Idrottsförening

Men’s Featherweight:

  1. Daniyal Shamkhalov, Västerås Fight Club
  2. Emil Andersson, GBG MMA & BJJ IF
  3. Alexander Lööf, Västerås Fight Club

Men’s Lightweight:

  1. Eladio Bravo, Akademi Nord Idrottsförening
  2. Tobias Söderberg, Kampsportscentret LSS
  3. Robert Nilsson, Fighter Centre Idrottsförening
  4. Abdulbasid Saidov, Kampsportscentret LSS


  1. Christian Stigenberg, Söders Fight Gym
  2. John Oldenqvist, GBG MMA & BJJ IF
  3. Alireza Mohammady, Östersunds Jeet Kune Do Klubb
  4. Lina Lindeberg, Combat Academy IF Täby


  1. Danijel Grbic, Redline Training Center
  2. Alexander Lindgren, Västerås Fight Club
  3. Axel Karlsson, Fighter Centre Idrottsförening
  4. Addis Saljevic, Akademi Nord Idrottsförening


  1. Daniel Karlsson, East Idrottsförening Norrköping
  2. Robin Enontekiö, Fighter Centre Idrottsförening


  1. Salif Diop, Pancrase Gym Stockholm

Main photo: Stefan Romare (MMA Nytt)

Comments are closed.